Number of AC students earn charitable awards

Share |
By NewsCow staff
June 8, 2016 - 8:43:26 pm
Kamryn Mandoza and Jeff Nugen, C4 Elementary 2016 York Rite Award winners.
Courtesy USD 470

The Board of Directors of the York Rite Masonic Charitable Funds, Inc. recently authorized a distribution of $600 to the Arkansas City school district.

The money is from a fund, managed by the RCB Trust Department, designed to reward students who make academic strides and demonstrate good citizenship.

“These students have put forth outstanding effort and are truly deserving of this recognition,” USD 470 Superintendent Dr. Ron Ballard said. “We appreciate the Masons and their continued support for children in our community.”

Funds are distributed yearly and each school determines how many students are recognized and what their award will be.

This year, the following students earned York Rite Masonic Charitable Fund awards: High School Chloe Williams and Levi Longhorst both received backpacks and school supplies. Middle School Austin Gardner and Riley Gregory each received the following: sports bottle, Ark City bag, computer bag, headphones, journal, pen, and an outdoor Frisbee game. Adams The following students received award plaques: Madily Stark, Cooper Sumpter, Hannah Seymour, Zephyr LeClair, Harloh Roberson, Lauryn Coursey, Baylee Scott, Lanna Johnson, Macaela Jose Miguel, Michelle Ambriz, Trevor Johnson, Lexi Sanders, Hunter Stage, and Natalia Casto. C-4 Kamryn Mendoza and Jeff Nugen received a pen and pencil set. Frances Willard The following students received a certificate, medal, and gift bag: Madison Hess, Addalyn Byrd, Tyler McDonald, Jayden Cutright, Gabriella Domingo Matias, Anamaryel Cabrera, Emmerson Allen, Gabriella Banta, Christian Cabrera, Noah Harper, Sunshine Bohannan, Carolina Castro, Elizabeth White, and Ashlyn Cain. IXL LiLiona Burke, Jacque Gatica, Derek Honeycutt, and Parker Manning all received a pen and pencil set. Jefferson Trevor Clark, Alyssa Cohrs, Austin Shelton, and Aleeyah Winegarner each received an engraved pen and pencil set. Lincoln/PALS Lyric Hoskins, Addilyn Meyer, Hector Macias, Suzanne Whitney, Alivia Colston, Joshua Lidberg, Lein Beaty, Yadeli Sanchez, Marissa McDiffett, and Xayden Skiles, Yvette Lopez, and Noah Rodgers each received a book. Roosevelt Alex Monjaras Osborne, Evan Newman, Taverli Tennant, and Adi Welch each received a pen and pencil set.

Share |